Sequel to 999 Announced and Its 1st Trailer

Yesterday Chunsoft announced that they are working on a new visual novel game, Gyokugen Dasshutsu Adv: Zennin Shidoudes (which translates to Extreme Escape Adventure: Good People Die) for the PlayStation Vita and Nintendo 3DS. At first, many thought that is was just a spiritual successor to 999 (Nine Hours, Nine Persons, Nine Doors), but since the release of the game’s 1st Trailer, Destructoid and myself believe that Extreme Escape Adventure: Good People Die is mostly a sequel to 999. Check out this trailer and decide for yourself:

For those that did not play 999, it is one of those rare visual novel style games that actually made it to the US thanks to Aksys. 999 is about 9 people that are trapped on a sinking ship, with no idea what is going on, but must work together to escape the ship in less then 9 hours. I am a huge fan of the 999, so I’m praying that Good People Die will make to our shores.

Related articles:

2 thoughts on “Sequel to 999 Announced and Its 1st Trailer

  1. Please tell me Aksys is bringing this game out here for the Vita. Glad I’ll be learning Japanese soon with my sister, then I’ll just start importing games.

  2. A US release date has not been mentioned probably cause the game is only 50% done and Japan doesn’t even have a release date. 999 did pretty well and has a big fan following, so I would assume that it will be release here. Did you play 999?

Comments are closed.